Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2024

Excellent customer service, thank you so much Carlos for all your help! I really appreciate you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2024

Everyone was kinde,professional and helpful they only have to paid more attention to last check

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2024

Very personable easy to talk to. Took me seriously and did a great job. Duane Price sales and leasing

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2024

Very excellent and professional business! Duane Price was very helpful and picked out a very reliable vehicle! I'm very happy with my purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2024

Duane price This sales person was extremely knowledgeable. In every way. He was courteous in every way. I would refer him to friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2023

Team was not knowledgeable about the make, model I purchased. The finance department was very professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2023

Derrick Gordon, Ty Smith, and Claude make an awesome team. Purchased my last 3 vehicles here and will come back whenever I need another

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2023

All personnel we dealt with very were very helpful and courteous Entire dealership was very pleasant We felt the service was very personal Overall experience was very good

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2023

We were very pleased we could make a deal and drive away with a new car. Once we reached a deal the paperwork was so fast and easy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2023

My salesman Erin Davis was AMAZING!! He was very kind and patient. He explained everything and it was a pleasure doing business with him. One of the easiest processes I have ever experienced.The manager Guy was excellent as well. Claude the finance manager was awesome as well. Overall great experience at Advantage Toyota!! Come see Erin and I promise he will get you going.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2023

Dan Backstrom was phenomenal! Knowledgeable and courteous from start to finish. Many thanks to Dan, the Finance Manager and Advantage Toyota of River Oaks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2023

Mike Patricio was very helpful from the moment we walked through the door and provided outstanding customer service.He explained everything step by step. I love my new vehicle, I am Very thankful with Nohe and his team. I would recommend Advantage River Oaks Toyota dealer to friends and family! I Will be coming back next time I purchase a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2023

Happy I came to advantage dealership got the deal I wanted , great people to do

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2023

Great, been going since there since 1990 n has bought over 6 cars from here

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2023

Derrick Gordon is an excellent salesman! Very personable and patient and knowledgeable about the business. I recommend him to all of my family and friends!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2023

Dan was Amazing . He help me navigate through the car buying experience making sure I had all the information about the car and my loan and took his time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2023

Very understanding associates! They work hard to try and find what works best for each customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2023

The dealership is a minority ran place that I was very happy and eager to do business with. All the employees were very welcoming.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2023

Derrick is a pleasure to do business with!He is very knowledgeable and helpful! I would definitely recommend him for your next vehicle purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2023

Prompt, professional, and personable service. But most of all, trust-worthy. The best of service in sales, parts, and the service center.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2023

Erin Davis Is a good dude I appreciate his help and customer service. Would recommend If you're buying a toyota to check them out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2023

I really enjoyed my experience with Derrick and his team they got me into a great car thank you so much for what you did for me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2023

Quinton Powell did a wonderful job selling a 2024. Camry to our family ! He was pleasant to work with throughout the entire sales process. Management should give Quinton a nice holiday bonus! Ask for Quinton when at Advantage Toyota River Oaks! Thank you Quinton and happy holidays , enjoy time with family and friends !!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2023

Alexander made my car buying experience very easy, he was very professional and courteous even when I was conflicted, he did not hassle me or try to rush the process, but was very patient with my concerns which put my mind at ease. I would refer my friends and family over to Advantage Toyota to check out Alexander. Well done!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2023

Derrick was great. He was very patient with me during the process and explained things thoroughly to me. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2023

Mr. Erin Davis is the man to see! He does not try to rush you into something that you do not want to buy but rather hears what “you” are looking for. He explained the whole process with excellence and care. He provides a voice of reason that you can trust. Make sure to see him today, you won’t be disappointed!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2023

Very kind and helpful. Great salesman. Made things very easy if I were to buy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2023

This dealership works quickly to get you on the road with your brand new vehicle. Mike was very knowledgeable and made the whole buying experience smooth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2023

I had a wonderful new car buying experience at Advantage Toyota of River Oaks. This was to be my first brand new car and I was very nervous. Mr. Alex Pye spent a great deal of time with me helping me decide between two very different vehicles- a Camry and a Rav-4. He explained the advantages of each as we test drove both. I was intimidated by all the technology, but Alex walked me through the features, especially the safety features. To sum, if you are car shopping, stop by Advantage Toyota of River Oaks and meet with Alex.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2023

I’m very pleased with my experience at Advantage Toyota River Oaks. My salesman, Quinton Powell, was excellent. He took the time to explain the special features of my new vehicle as well as help me with the apps associated with my new vehicle. He truly wanted to make sure I was satisfied with my purchase. I highly recommend Advantage Toyota of River Oaks for their professional service and excellent staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2023

The experience were a good day. The service were great and everyone there were very friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2023

Great service dept and salesmen. Great tower team and finance.. Derrick Gordon always manages to sell me a car when I hadnt planned to purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2023

Mr. Claude Bossette was an excellent financial officer to accommodate my Husband Mike and I. We recommend his professional services to whomever he meet.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2023

Quinton was a pleasure to work with. He was patient, super helpful in showing me the truck, and able to work a good deal!!! Thanks Quinton!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2023

I Called and received excellent help! Purchased a brand new 23 Toyota Prius LE Supersonic red. The vehicle had 6 miles on the dashboard. I received my title instantly through the mail about two weeks later. They did a great job working with me at the dealer as well. I would highly recommend going there for a new car…in and out service,quick & clean

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2023

Derrick did a nice job working with us. He's personable and worked hard to make sure we were satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2023

Quinton was awesome! He is very knowledgeable about the vehicle that I got. He conducted himself is a very professional manner. He even stayed after closing time to ensure that all of my questions about the car were answered. This man needs a raise! Keep up the great work! Oh.. Don't forgot about Guy either. He helped out a little (just kidding) LOL.. Seriously though. Big thanks goes out to both of them in helping me out in getting this vehicle. Dealership was top notch! Ask for Quinton when you go here. You won't be disappointed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2023

The employees in advantage Toyota of River oaks really knows customer value and team support the cast in this dealership will go above and beyond to make sure you not only get what you want but they make sure you keep moving forward.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2023

Great customer service and able to communicate thoroughly with my refinance and easy process in general

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2023

Derrick was fantastic. He made sure I was very comfortable all through. The dealership is efficient and I'll be sending my friends over.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2023

Was very considerate with my time awesome personality and customer care and customer service I would most definitely recommend to anyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2023

Derrick was wonderful in letting me know everything about the that I was purchasing. Amazing man. I’m glad he was my salesperson.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2023

He was great, he knew how to do his job! Very detail with everything, had my back 1000% Well deserved sale. KEEP IT UP DAN! you are wonderful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2023

Ask for Erin Davis , he is the best! Erin displayed great communication that allowed me to truly understand what I was buying and connect with him in an authentic way that translated into a sale. . I had a great experience at Advantage River Oaks Toyota. I found the exact car I wanted at a fair price with excellent customer service and attention-to-detail. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2023

The salespeople at the dealership were very helpful and were able to answer all my questions in a knowledgeable manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2023

Alex was extremely helpful. I was a nervous wreck having to start over with an auto loan, after my truck was stolen two months ago. He made me feel at ease and was a man of his words. Thank you Alex You really have no idea how much you’ve helped me and my family today.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2023

Alex was very friendly and upbeat and made sure that we got the great deal that we needed to buy our vehicle. Highly recommended all the way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2023

The visit was done rather quickly and thoroughly. Attention was given to the things I requested. Job well done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2023

Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable. This was the fastest time it took me to buy a car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2023

Process was pretty quick and easy. He walked us through the entire process and went far beyond expectations to get me exactly what I wanted. I essentially left the lot with a brand new car with the exact look I was going for. He searched the entire lot and didn't stop until he found it. Greatly appreciate all of the work he put 8n to assist me and my parents.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2023

I'm glad I stopped into Advantage Toyota in Calumet City, IL. Alexander Pye, my Salesman, focused on my interests and concerns with owning a new vehicle. I was extremely happy with his quality customer service. The best experience I've had at a car dealership in a long time. Highly recommend. Thanks Alex

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2023

Very kind and respectful person I can not recommend him enough and he's a daers fan big plus

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2023

They were very nice and they met what I was looking for in a car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2023

Alex, thanks so much again for your help. Your friendly, caring and honest approach made the process simple. Keep up the good work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2023

I been coming here for a long time, n they treat me as a customer real good. Real good service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2023

Derek, Gordon was a great salesman at Toyota and found it to make them look really, really good. Glad to have made his acquaintanperiod

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2023

Despite my circumstances of not having the best Credit at the time, etc. I had a good experience at the dealership due to the fact that my salesperson Derrick Gordon, went the extra mile in many ways to work around my circumstances and made sure I left with a vehicle I was satisfied with. He was very nice and helpful, along with the manager I signed my papers with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2023

Goes an extra mile after purchase to make sure that my son and I were satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2023

Henry Pye, The Car Guy made our experience great. He was very knowledgeable, attentive, and honest. The myth around car salespeople being out to get you has been busted by him. Thank you Henry!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2023

Alex was great and really went above and beyond to find me the car I was looking for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2023

The service was excellent and very speedy. The salesman was knowledgeable, professional and showed exceptional experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2023

I enjoyed dealing with River Oaks Toyota for my new truck. Very satisfied. with purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2023

The dealership was esthetically pleasing, staff were friendly, welcoming and professional. they worked hard to insure a good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2023

Extremely helpful in assuring we got great deal. Cared about us as a person! Service was outstanding

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2023

It was a pleasure to be there and have everything set up same day. Friendly aand professional people

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2023

The experience in buying a new auto is always stressful but Mike put my mind at ease. I will suggest anyone looking for a new or used car, go to Advantage Toyota of River Oaks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2023

I’m was happy with service and friendly personal that answer all my questions and concerns

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2023

Quinton, my sales representative was very professional, patient, and considerate. He is very easy to talk to. I purchased a pre-owned Hyundai and it needed some interior cleaning. Quinton explained that they don't have the equipment at the dealership to clean the interior of used cars but he offered to have my car detailed, which I greatly appreciated since this is not something they normally do. Quinton also assisted me with getting my insurance updated to full coverage. I had only basic coverage insurance; so I had to upgrade to full coverage. We both tried for about half an ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2023

The sales representative is very patient, helpful, and professional. The client wants and needs are taken into account and opportunities to obtain their dream vehicle is provided. All questions are answered and I was able to purchase the car of my dreams.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2023

I just received new personalized license plates and had a hard time getting my old front plate off. Since the dealership is just Africa’s the street I decided to take it to service. Wouldn’t u know it they were closed. I was about to give up when Derrick helped me out. Thank u soooo much. Ten thumbs up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2023

Derrick is absolutely fantastic. This is THE GUY to see! He gave me the upmost customer service with my very first RAV4 and now I’m about to purchase my second one through him. We’re all terrified of car salesmen but this the one you want helping you with any vehicle purchase. His personality, his service, I couldn’t give more starts if I could.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2023

Passionate about getting people in the vehicle off of their choice. I am very satisfied!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2023

Derrick Gordon was very professional, helpful and knowledgeable. He was patient with me as I tried to figure things out from the many options that I had to choose from. Mr. Gordon was very informative in helping me to understand the language of what I was looking at with purchasing my vehicle. He made it easier for me to figure out the particulars of what I wanted in a vehicle. The whole team at River Oaks Toyota was great! The end result is a very satisfied customer. .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2023

I found Advantage Toyota of River Oaks to be a great dealer to work with. Derrick Gordon, my salesperson was great to work with in that he listened to hear my desires and concerns. He also provided answers. The whole situation was a great experience, from sales to financing, general manager to services. I definitely recommend them. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2023

Mr Gordon was very pleasant and patient Lilienthal very happy with my purchase and would recommend him

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2023

Awesome people very friendly great service. After being disrespected at a different dealership. Advantage took care of us

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2023

My experience at Advantage Toyota in Calumet City was great! Mike P. Literally made the process SO easy. This was my first time buying a car, so of course I was nervous, but the nerves quickly settled when I realized how easygoing and friendly Mike P. was. Everything was a breeze. You could tell he knew what he was talking about and I felt like he had my back. Now I refer him and this dealership to everyone I know!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2023

Derek was nice, professional and knowledgeable. He made getting my quote very very very easy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2023

Derrick helped me trade in my vehicle and found me a new vehicle I’m pleased with. He followed up to make sure I was satisfied and answered any additional questions or concerns I had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2023

Ask for Derrick. He was so friendly and helpful! Would highly recommend him. He made me feel very comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2023

The perfect dealership for satisfaction!! I had the best experience and I'll definitely be back. Great atmosphere, quick, friendly and knowledgeable service and great music!! Loved it!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2023

The dealership was conveniently located near I-94. The salesperson was very professional and provided excellent service at the price points I requested.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2023

Alexander was very knowledgeable about the vehicle we came in to look at and purchase. His cheery attitude made for a pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2023

Derrick was very polite and helpful. He showed me multiple SUVs and allowed me to test drive them. He explained the details of each SUV’s and their special features.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2023

Friendly knowledgeable sales department. Brought car back for service and was very satisfied with the prompt and courteous service provided.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2023

DAN B WAS THE BEST. Thanks for everything. You sure know your craft. Highly recommend. Will be back soon .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2023

Henry sold me my Highlander and I was very happy through the whole process. He was very professional and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2023

I came in literally 30 minutes before closing. I was in a bind. When I tell you Advantage Toyota lives up to their name. I was definitely upside down and just got off work . The process was quick an I was able to purchase my new car just like that. The insurance places were closed but the very next day I drove off in my new baby. I promise you that I wasn't going to buy but the deal was so good I couldn't say no. Thanks guys! I appreciate all the love and being honest. It's hard ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2023

Alex was great to work with. He always kept in contact with us throughout the process. He always very professional and kind to us

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2023

I had a great experience when buying my new Venza. They were very accommodating, organized, and helpful throughout the process. I only have great things to say about my experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2023

Alex did a remarkable job. Contacted us throughout the sale. Would buy another vehicle from Alex in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2023

Was very pleased with the hospitality given. Kind and friendly workers. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2023

Had a very pleasant experience at your dealership. The salesman, Quinton, and the manager, Guy Drake, were very helpful. Both were very knowledgeable and professional. Would definitely visit/recommend your dealership in the future. Love my new RAV4!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2023

I was there for a tire and oil change on 06-07-23. Daniel I think was his name was very nice. Some of the other workers at your shop are not friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2023

Service advisor Juan and technician Martin provided excellent service. My routine service was taken care of and my two issues were resolved efficiently. My 2022 Toyota Rav 4 had a defective battery that was causing two alerts to keep appearing on the display. Very scary, but I was finally given excellent service by Juan and Martin on Saturday 4/15/2023! Thank you!!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review